Coming soon!!!
Thank you for your patience.

客户/被投资者必须采取所有合理的预防措施,在员工履行职责过程中预防事故、受伤和疾病。这包括以下具体行业的员工安全标准和采取预防性和保护性措施:

  • 通过取消工作流程中的某些活动来消除危害(如代以使用危害较小的危险化学品,或使用不同的制造流程);
  • 利用工程控制从源头来控制危害(如局部排气通风、隔离房、机械保护和隔音);
  • 通过设计安全工作系统和程序控制措施来减少危害(如岗位轮换、安全工作程序培训、禁止入内和标识提醒、工作场所监测和限制接触时间或工作时间);
  • 提供适当的人员防护设备,加上这些设备的培训、使用和维护。人员防护设备为在工作场所接触危害的员工提供额外保护,并提供其它设施控制和安全系统。

客户/被投资者在工厂设施的设计和运营中努力保护员工的健康与安全,包括以下方面:

  • 工作场所结构完备:工厂设施应结构安全,地面/表面应没有堆积材料。
  • 恶劣天气和设施关闭:工厂设施的设计和施工应能够抵御该地区预期的天气状况,并设有专门区域用于员工的安全避难场所。
  • 工作场所和出口:为每个员工提供的工作场所应足够所有活动的安全执行,紧急出口通道在任何时候都应通畅无阻。
  • 防火:工作场所应包括防火设计,工厂设施应配备烟雾探测器、警报系统和灭火设备。
  • 卫生和淋浴设施:应根据预期在工厂设施工作的员工人数提供充足的卫生设施(厕所和盥洗区,包括冷热水、清洁皂和干手装置),并且如果必要的话,按性别分别提供卫生设施。
  • 便携式供水:应提供充足的便携式饮用水供应(满足饮用水质量标准),并向食物准备区域提供饮用水,或为个人卫生目的提供用水(盥洗或洗浴)。
  • 清洁的就餐区:清洁的就餐区需要在工厂设施内专门设置清洁的就餐区,员工在就餐区不应接触到危险物或有毒物。
  • 照明:工作场所应能够获得自然光照明,并补充以充足的人工照明,从而促进员工的安全与健康,并确保安全的设备操作。
  • 安全通道:工厂设施周围的道路应分隔行人和车辆;楼梯、固定梯子和平台应安装手扶、及膝和脚踏栏杆;地板开口应被覆盖;应安装防止坠落物的覆盖物;采取措施防止未经许可进入危险区域。
  • 急救站:设置适当配备的急救站,急救站应从整个工作地点方便到达,包括洗眼处和/或紧急淋浴处。
  • 空气供应:在室内和封闭的工作场所,应通过适当的空气流通系统,包括供暖、通风和空调,来提供充足的新鲜空气。
  • 工作环境温度:在运营时间内,工作场所、休息室和其它福利设施的温度应维持在适当水平。

工作场所的物理性危害是指由于重复的机械动作或工作活动可能造成事故、受伤或疾病的危险。这可能导致各种受伤,从只需要医治的轻伤到致残、重伤和/或致命伤。长时间多次受伤可能导致有严重后果的致残。客户/被投资者运营中的物理性危害包括以下来源:

  • 旋转和移动设备:由于设备在操作中意外开始运转或意外移动而使人被机械部件困住、缠绕或卡住,可能导致受伤或死亡。
  • 噪音:任何员工不应在没有听力保护的情况下暴露在噪音水平在85分贝以上每天超过8小时。
  • 震动:员工暴露于设备的手臂震动,如手持和电动工具,或员工站立或坐在的表面整体震动,应通过选择设备、安装减震垫或减震装置以及限制暴露时间来加以控制。
  • 电气设备:裸露或故障的电气装置,如断路器、面板、电缆、电线和手持工具,可能对员工构成严重危险。空中导线可能被杆子或梯子等金属装置触碰,或有金属杆的车辆碰到。车辆或地面上的金属物如果靠近空中导线,即使没有真正接触,也可能导致导线与金属物之间的电弧。
  • 眼睛的危害:各种工业活动中的固体颗粒物或液体化学喷雾如果进入员工眼睛,可能导致眼睛受伤或终生失明。
  • 焊接/热工作业:焊接产生极亮的强光,可能严重损害员工的视力,在极端情况下还可能导致失明。另外,焊接可能产生有毒烟雾,长期接触可能导致严重的慢性疾病。
  • 工业车辆驾驶和厂内交通:工业车辆驾驶者缺乏培训或经验不足增加了与其它车辆、行人和设备发生事故的风险。工业车辆和送货车辆以及厂内私人车辆也构成潜在的撞车危险。
  • 工作环境温度:在室内或室外环境中工作条件过热或过冷可能导致与温度压力相关的受伤或死亡。使用人员防护装备来防止受到其它职业危害,可能会加重和恶化与受热相关的疾病。应通过安装制冷和通风系统来避免永久性工作环境中温度过热或过冷。
  • 工效学、重复动作和手动作业:由于工效学因素,如重复性动作、用力过度和手动作业,长期和重复这些动作可能造成受伤,并且通常需要几个星期到几个月的时间来康复。
  • 高空作业:如果员工作业时可能有从超过两米高空坠落的危险,应采取预防和保护措施。
  • 照明:工作场所的照明强度应足以满足工作场所的一般用途和活动类型,在需要的情况下,还应配备专门的工作台照明。

工作场所的化学危害可能因一次性大量接触或长期重复性接触有毒的、腐蚀性的、导致敏感的或氧化性的物质而导致患病或受伤的危险。如果不相容的化学品无意中混合在一起,还可能造成不受控制反应的危险,包括火灾和爆炸的危险。客户/接受投资者运营活动中的化学危害来自以下方面:

  • 空气质量:由于向工作场所释放污染物而导致空气质量不佳可能造成员工呼吸道痛痒、不适或患病。
  • 火灾和爆炸:易燃材料或气体点燃发生火灾和/或爆炸可能导致财产损失,并可能导致项目工作人员伤亡。
  • 腐蚀性、氧化和易发生反应的化学品:腐蚀性、氧化和易发生反应的化学品具有和易燃材料类似的危险。这些化学品的另一个危害是无意中混合或混用可能导致严重的不良反应,这可能导致易燃或有毒材料和气体的释放,并可能直接导致火灾和爆炸。这类物质如果直接接触,无论是否有混合的问题,还可能使人严重受伤。
  • 含石棉材料:应在新建筑中避免使用含有石棉的材料,或在改建或装修活动作为新材料使用。如果使用了含石棉材料,尤其是可能释放纤维的易碎石棉,应根据国际承认的防止工人接触程序来进行修复、去除和处理。

生物制剂可能因一次性大量接触或长期重复性接触而导致患病或受伤。应避免使用任何有害的生物制剂,替代以在正常条件下使用不会对员工造成危险或危险性较轻的制剂。如果有害制剂的使用不可避免,应采取预防措施,尽可能将接触风险降至最低,并维持在国际规定和认可的接触限量以下。

辐射暴露可能导致员工身体不适、受伤或严重患病。工作场所如果职业性和/或自然暴露于电离辐射,所应根据国际认可的安全标准和准则来运营。应根据国际标准来控制暴露于非电离辐射(包括静磁场、低射频磁场、静电场、无线电频率和微波辐射、光线和近红外辐射,以及紫外线辐射)。

对在特别危害环境中工作的员工,比如密闭空间或隔离工作区域,要求采取额外的预防措施。密闭空间是全部或部分封闭的空间,并非为人类居住而设计,密闭空间的内部构造、地点和建造,以及由于在密闭空间内或周围工作,可能产生危险环境。对进入密闭空间准备不足,或试图从密闭空间内救援人员,可能造成严重伤亡。在隔离工作区域的工作的员工长时间(超过一小时)无法与上司、其他员工和其他人员进行言语交流,无法看到其他人,也无法获得其他人的帮助。这让员工更有可能发生事故或受伤。

客户/被投资者应建立监督和记录职业事故和职业病以及发生危险和事故的程序和系统,来验证运营中预防和控制战略的有效性,并监督员工的生产效率对照因受伤而损失的时间。如果客户/被投资者在运营中没有充分保护员工的健康和安全,导致员工严重受伤、患病、甚至死亡,这将给客户/被投资者造成重大声誉风险和经济责任。


  • FacebookTwitterLinkedIn
  • Share

Coming soon!!!
Thank you for your patience.

A client/investee is required to implement all reasonable precautions to prevent accidents, injury, and illness of workers in the course of performing their duties. This includes following industry-specific worker’s safety standards and implementing preventive and protective measures to:

  • Eliminate hazards by removing an activity from the work process (such as substitution with less hazardous chemicals or use of different manufacturing processes);
  • Control the hazard at its source through use of engineering controls (such as local exhaust ventilation, isolation rooms, machine guards, and acoustic insulation);
  • Minimize the hazard through design of safe work systems and procedural control measures (such as job rotation, training safe work procedures, lock-out and tag-out, workplace monitoring, and limiting exposure or work duration); and
  • Provide appropriate personal protective equipment (PPE) in conjunction with training, use and maintenance of the PPE. PPE provides additional protection to workers exposed to workplace hazards in conjunction with other facility controls and safety systems.

A client’s/investee’s efforts to protect the health and safety of workers in the design and operation of facilities encompass the following aspects:

  • Integrity of workplace structures. Facilities should be structurally safe and floors/surfaces should be free of accumulated material.
  • Severe weather and facility shutdown. Facilities should be designed and constructed to withstand the expected elements for the region and have an area designated for safe refuge of workers.
  • Workspace and exit. The workspace provided for each worker should be adequate for safe execution of all activities and passages to emergency exits should be unobstructed at all times.
  • Fire precautions. The workplace should be designed to prevent the start of fires and the facility should be equipped with fire detectors, alarm systems, and fire-fighting equipment.
  • Lavatories and showers. Adequate lavatory facilities (toilets and washing areas, including hot and cold running water, soap, and hand drying devices) should be provided for the number of people expected to work in the facility and segregated by gender, if necessary.
  • Potable water supply. Adequate supplies of potable drinking water (meeting drinking water quality standards) should be provided and supplied to areas of food preparation or for the purpose of personal hygiene (washing or bathing).
  • Clean eating area. A clean eating area needs to be designated within the facility, where workers are not exposed to hazardous or noxious substances.
  • Lighting. Workplaces should receive natural light and be supplemented with sufficient artificial illumination to promote workers’ safety and health, and enable safe equipment operation.
  • Safe access. Passageways around the facility should be segregated for pedestrians and vehicles; hand, knee and foot railings should be installed on stairs, fixed ladders, and platforms; floor openings should be covered; covers to protect against falling items should be installed; and measures to prevent unauthorized access to dangerous areas should be in place.
  • First aid. Appropriately equipped first-aid stations should be easily accessible throughout the place of work, including Eye-wash stations and/or emergency showers.
  • Air supply. Sufficient fresh air should be supplied for indoor and confined work spaces, through appropriate air distribution systems, including heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC).
  • Work environment temperature. During hours of operation, the temperature in work, rest rooms and other welfare facilities should be maintained at an appropriate level.

Physical hazards in the workplace represent potential risks of accidents, injury or illness due to repetitive exposure to mechanical action or work activity. This may result in a wide range of injuries, from minor and medical aid only, to disabling, catastrophic, and/or fatal. Multiple exposures over prolonged periods can result in disabling injuries of comparable significance and consequence. Physical hazards in a client’s/investee’s operations stem from the following:

  • Rotating and moving equipment. Injury or death can occur from being trapped, entangled, or struck by machinery parts due to unexpected starting of equipment or unexpected movement during operations.
  • Noise. No employee should be exposed to a noise level greater than 85 dB(A) for a duration of more than 8 hours per day without hearing protection.
  • Vibration. Exposure to hand-arm vibration from equipment such as hand and power tools, or whole-body vibrations from surfaces on which the worker stands or sits, should be controlled through choice of equipment, installation of vibration dampening pads or devices, and limiting the duration of exposure.
  • Electrical. Exposed or faulty electrical devices, such as circuit breakers, panels, cables, cords and hand tools, can pose a serious risk to workers. Overhead wires can be struck by metal devices, such as poles or ladders, and by vehicles with metal booms. Vehicles or grounded metal objects brought into close proximity with overhead wires can result in arcing between the wires and the object, without actual contact.
  • Eye hazards. Solid particles from a wide variety of industrial operations, or a liquid chemical spray, may strike a worker in the eye causing an eye injury or permanent blindness.
  • Welding/hot work. Welding creates an extremely bright and intense light that may seriously injury a worker’s eyesight. In extreme cases, blindness may result. Additionally, welding may produce noxious fumes to which prolonged exposure can cause serious chronic diseases.
  • Industrial vehicle driving and site traffic. Poorly trained or inexperienced industrial vehicle drivers have increased risk of accident with other vehicles, pedestrians, and equipment. Industrial vehicles and delivery vehicles, as well as private vehicles on-site, also represent potential collision scenarios.
  • Working environment temperature. Exposure to hot or cold working conditions in indoor or outdoor environments can result temperature stress-related injury or death. Use of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) to protect against other occupational hazards can accentuate and aggravate heat-related illnesses. Extreme temperatures in permanent work environments should be avoided through implementation of cooling and ventilation.
  • Ergonomics, repetitive motion, manual handling. Injuries due to ergonomic factors, such as repetitive motion, overexertion, and manual handling, take prolonged and repeated exposures to develop, and typically require periods of weeks to months for recovery.
  • Working at heights. Fall prevention and protection measures should be implemented whenever a worker is exposed to the hazard of falling more than two meters.
  • Illumination. Work area light intensity should be adequate for the general purpose of the location and type of activity, and should be supplemented with dedicated work station illumination, as needed.

Chemical hazards in the workplace represent potential risks for illness or injury due to single acute exposure or chronic repetitive exposure to toxic, corrosive, sensitizing or oxidative substances. They also represent a risk of uncontrolled reaction, including the risk of fire and explosion, if incompatible chemicals are inadvertently mixed. Chemical hazards in a client’s/investee’s operations stem from the following:

  • Air quality. Poor air quality due to the release of contaminants into the work place can result in possible respiratory irritation, discomfort, or illness to workers.
  • Fire and explosions. Fires and or explosions resulting from ignition of flammable materials or gases can lead to loss of property as well as possible injury or fatalities to project workers.
  • Corrosive, oxidizing, and reactive chemicals. Corrosive, oxidizing, and reactive chemicals present similar hazards as flammable materials. An additional hazard of these chemicals is that inadvertent mixing or intermixing may cause serious adverse reactions, which can lead to the release of flammable or toxic materials and gases, and may lead directly to fires and explosions. These types of substances have the additional hazard of causing significant personal injury upon direct contact, regardless of any mixing issues.
  • Asbestos containing materials. The use of asbestos containing materials should be avoided in new buildings or as a new material in remodeling or renovation activities. If asbestos containing materials are present, particularly friable asbestos representing the potential to release fibers, the repair or removal and disposal should be performed according to internationally recognized procedures to prevent worker exposure.

Biological agents represent potential for illness or injury due to single acute exposure or chronic repetitive exposure. The use of any harmful biological agents should be avoided and replaced with an agent that, under normal conditions of use, is not dangerous or less dangerous to workers. If use of harmful agents can not be avoided, precautions should be taken to keep the risk of exposure as low as possible and maintained below internationally established and recognized exposure limits.

Radiation exposure can lead to potential discomfort, injury or serious illness to workers. Workplaces involving occupational and/or natural exposure to ionizing radiation should be operated in accordance with recognized international safety standards and guidelines. Exposure to non-ionizing radiation (including static magnetic fields, sub-radio frequency magnetic fields, static electric fields, radio frequency and microwave radiation, light and near-infrared radiation, and ultraviolet radiation) should be controlled according to international standards.

Additional precautions are required for workers in special hazard environments such as a confined space or an isolated workspace. A confined space is a wholly or partially enclosed space, which is not designed or intended for human occupancy and in which a hazardous atmosphere could develop as a result of the contents, location or construction of the confined space or due to work done in or around the confined space. Serious injury or fatality can result from inadequate preparation to enter a confined space or in attempting a rescue from a confined space. A worker in an isolated space is out of verbal communication and line of sight with a supervisor, other workers, or other persons capable of providing aid and assistance, for continuous periods (exceeding one hour). This puts a worker at increased risk should an accident or injury occur.

A client/investee should establish procedures and systems for monitoring and recording occupational accidents and diseases as well as dangerous occurrences and incidents, to verify the effectiveness of prevention and control strategies in their operations and monitor employee productivity against lost time injury. If a client/investee does not adequately protect the health and safety of workers in the course of operations, leading to severe injuries, illnesses, and even fatalities, this represents a significant reputational risk and financial liability to the client/investee.


  • FacebookTwitterLinkedIn
  • Share