Coming soon!!!
Thank you for your patience.

TATFOND银行推出能效融资

阿多尼斯西服公司一直被认为是俄罗斯顶级西服制造商之一,但该行业竞争越来越激烈,阿多尼斯开始寻求削减成本和提高运营效率的途径。阿多尼斯使用的熨压机并不是熨压薄型面料的最佳选择,而且耗电量太大。

阿多尼斯向Tatfond银行寻求融资,因为该银行最近针对能效项目推出了一种新的金融产品。该银行建议阿多尼斯对工厂运营进行能耗审计。审计者发现,阿多尼斯可以通过更新照明系统和使用蒸汽将单位能源成本削减43%。Tatfond银行向阿多尼斯提供了约58,000美元贷款,预期在两年内可收回贷款。

OTP银行从能效项目中获利

OTP银行发现匈牙利市政能效领域存在巨大的商业机会,特别是在市政建筑节能方面存在尚未开发的机会。因为OTP是市政融资市场的领头羊,这是一个明显的契合。通过集中采购流程,OTP可以进入多个市政业务,避免了执行一个个单独采购项目的额外交易成本。由于OTP非常了解能源服务公司的运作,该银行与一个能源服务公司达成了合作关系。因为这是与一个非常小的能源服务公司的大规模和长期的业务关系,该银行要求只有在获得额外风险保护后才会承诺一个2.5亿美元的项目。OTP从国际金融公司获得了这样的风险资本,而国际金融公司根据OTP银行的具体需要设计了这一风险资本的结构。

能效改造项目包括街道照明、室内照明和市政建筑供暖系统改造。OTP向2,000多个市政改造项目提供了2,900万美元贷款。估计OTP市政能效贷款带来的碳减排超过2,000吨,节省电力900多万千瓦时。

土耳其租赁公司进入能效融资市场

该租赁公司受到土耳其扩大中小型企业融资以及提高中小型企业能效的机会所吸引。由于该租赁公司有33%的业务可以是能效/可再生能源租赁,能源效率业务既可以满足现有客户的需要,同时也可向中小型企业提供一种新的产品。能效融资可以是租赁公司在一个新的市场占有领先地位同时扩大业务和规模的战略方式。

向中小型企业提供租赁服务还可以帮助它们为非能效项目获得迫切需要的长期融资。租赁公司传统上一直是为中小型企业提供长期融资的主要供应商。这种方式通过与主要面向中小型企业的租赁公司合作,帮助更多中小型企业获得长期融资。长期融资适用于通常缺乏抵押的小型项目以及能效设备融资。

租赁支持的项目可以降低相关行业的能耗,如轻工业(纺织、印刷、食品)、发电和供热以及工业和商业建筑。降低能耗是国家在减少对进口能源依赖方面一个重要的优先事项。能效投资提供了一个具有成本效益的方式,既可以满足日益增长的能源需求,同时也可以减少排放。

与设备制造商、供电和供热公司以及能源服务公司的伙伴关系为租赁公司进入这个市场提供了其它模式。随着土耳其能效市场的增长,其它租赁公司也将效仿,扩大它们的业务范围,向中小型企业提供能效融资。

AXXESS资本投资能效领域

Axxess资本在南欧和东欧管理超过2.2亿欧元私人股本投资,旗下管理着两个基金:罗马尼亚美国企业基金(RAEF)和巴尔干加入基金(BAF)。RAEF由美国国会创立于1995年,目的是通过直接股权投资和贷款支持罗马尼亚私营部门的发展,并特别侧重金融服务部门。BAF是2005年成立的一个区域性基金,目的是利用罗马尼亚和保加利亚2007年加入欧盟所带来的投资机会,但也投资于西巴尔干、摩尔多瓦和乌克兰的一些特定交易。

虽然这两只基金都有一个管理投资环境风险的长期政策,但RAEF最近在当地能效和可再生能源行业方面发现了日益增加的潜力。2004年,RAEF成立了一个项目公司——罗马尼亚工业能源效率公司(RIEEC),负责为工业客户实地开发和运营热电联产系统。清洁电力不仅带来了环境效益,而且帮助客户减少能源生产成本高达60%。

对RIEEC的投资向Axxess资本证明了低碳发电领域具有进一步增长的潜力。事实上,罗马尼亚30%以上的发电厂投产已经25年以上,只有20%不到15年。升级该国发电能力所需的长期投资估计需要40-50亿美元,其中输电和配电系统的现代化就需要9亿美元。虽然大部分投资可能是在大型基础设施方面,但RAEF也在寻求使用替代燃料来源的较小规模项目。2008年,RAEF批准为一个新创公司提供融资,而这个公司研制木材废料用作中央加热炉的燃料来源。


  • FacebookTwitterLinkedIn
  • Share

Coming soon!!!
Thank you for your patience.

Tatfondbank Launches Energy Efficiency Financing

The Adonis suit company had been named one of the top suit manufacturers in Russia however the competition got tougher and Adonis began looking for ways to cut costs and improve operating efficiencies. The pressing machines used by Adonis were not optimal for pressing thinner fabric and used too much electricity.

Adonis approached Tatfondbank for financing, since the bank had recently launched a new financial product aimed at financing energy efficiency projects. The bank proposed Adonis get an energy audit of the factory’s operations. The auditors identified that Adonis could cut per unit energy costs by 43% by modernizing its lighting system and using steam energy. Tatfondbank lent Adonis approximately $58,000 and the pay back is expected to be less than 2 years.

OTP Bank Profits on Energy Efficiency Projects

OTP identified a significant business opportunity for municipal energy efficiency in Hungary. In particular, there was an untapped opportunity for energy savings in municipal buildings and since OTP was the market leader in municipal finance, this was an obvious fit. Through the centralized procurement process OTP got access to municipalities without the extra transaction cost of case-by-case procurements. The Energy Service Company (ESCO) structure was well-known to OTP therefore the bank linked up with an ESCO. However, the particularly large and long exposure to a very small ESCO required the Bank to get extra risk protection to commit to a US$ 250 million program. OTP got risk capital from IFC, who designed its structure to the specific needs of OTP Bank.

Street lighting, indoor lighting and heating renovation of municipal buildings were a few energy efficiency retrofits that enabled OTP to disburse $29 million to over 2000 municipal renovation projects. It is estimated that the OTP municipal energy efficiency loans resulted in a savings of over 2000 tons of carbon and over 9 million kWh of electricity.

Turkish Leasing Company Enters Energy Efficiency Financing

The leasing company was attracted by the opportunity to expand SMEs’ access to finance and promote energy efficiency among SMEs in Turkey. Since the leasing company has up to 33% of its portfolio eligible for EE/RE leases, energy efficiency presents potential to service the needs of existing clients while offering a new product to SMEs. EE financing is a strategic approach whereby leasing companies can take a leadership position in a new market while growing its volume and scaling up.

Leasing to SMEs is helping them gain access to critically-needed term finance for non-EE projects as well. Leasing companies have traditionally been one of the key providers of term finance for SMEs, and this initiative will help make term finance available to more SMEs by working with an SME-focused leasing company. Term finance is appropriate for small projects and EE equipment finance where a lack of collateral typically exists.

The leasing sub-projects are expected to reduce energy consumption for the relevant industries i.e. light industries (textile, printing, food), power and heat generation etc.) as well as in industrial and commercial buildings. Reduced energy consumption is an important national priority in the interest of reducing dependence on imported energy. Investments in energy efficiency offer a cost effective way to meet growing energy demand while reducing emissions.

Partnerships with equipment manufacturers, electric and heat distribution companies and (ESCOs ) Energy Service Companies present other models for leasing companies to enter the market. As the energy efficiency market grows in Turkey, other leasing companies will follow the lead and expand their offering to include energy efficiency financing to SMEs.

Axxess Capital invests in Energy Efficiency

Axxess Capital manages over EUR 220 million in private equity investments in Southern and Eastern Europe through two managed funds: The Romanian American Enterprise Fund (RAEF) and The Balkan Accession Fund (BAF). RAEF was established in 1995 by the U.S. Congress to support the development of the private sector in Romania through direct equity investments and loans and maintains a special focus on the financial services sector. BAF is a regional fund launched in 2005 to take advantage of investment opportunities offered by the EU accession of Romania and Bulgaria in 2007, but also targets selected transactions in the Western Balkans, Moldova and Ukraine.

While both funds have maintained a long-term policy for managing the environmental risks of investments, recently RAEF has seen increased potential in the developing energy efficiency and renewable energy sectors locally. In 2004, RAEF established a project company, Romanian Industrial Energy Efficiency Company (RIEEC), which develops and operates on-site co-generation power systems for industrial consumers. The cleaner power has not only demonstrated environmental benefits but has also enabled clients to reduce energy production expenses by as much as 60 percent.

The RIEEC investments have demonstrated to Axxess Capital the potential for additional growth in the area of low-carbon power generation. In fact, more than 30 percent of Romania’s electrical generating capacity is more than 25 years old and only 20 percent is less than 15 years old. The investment required to upgrade the country’s generation capacity is estimated at USD 4-5 billion over the long-term, with USD 900 million for modernization of transmission and distribution systems alone. While much of this investment is likely to be in large-scale infrastructure, RAEF is also exploring smaller projects using alternative fuel sources. In 2008, RAEF approved financing for a start-up developing wood waste as a fuel source for central heating furnaces.


  • FacebookTwitterLinkedIn
  • Share